Map Numbers of Home Educated Children

Map uses numbers from 2009

At the beginning of 2012, local authorities were aware of 20,842 home educated children in England.

Hover the number on the map to see the name of the authority. Click on the number to see MPs' constituencies in each LA area.       Click HERE to see FULL SIZE          Click here for map of home education support groups        Click here for an alphabetical list of MPs in all local authorities in England         Click here to see a pie chart showing relative home education numbers in different local authorities.         Click here to see graphs showing the changing numbers of home educated children in England between 2005 and 2009.

Coloured Version

Shaded Version

Cornwall Isle Of Wight Northumberland Durham North Tyneside South Tyneside Sunderland Gateshead North Yorkshire Darlington Stockton-On-Tees Middlesborough Hartlepool York Bradford Leeds Calderdale Kirklees Wakefield Barnsley Doncaster Sheffield Rotherham North Lincolnshire Northeast Lincs Lincolnshire Nottinghamshire Nottingham Leicestershire Leicester Rutland Peterborough Norfolk Suffolk Essex Kent Medway Thurrock Southend-on-Sea East Sussex West Sussex Brighton & Hove Surrey Hampshire Southampton Portsmouth West Berkshire Oxfordshire Reading Wokingham Bracknell Forest Slough Luton Buckinghamshire Northamptonshire Warwickshire Coventry Solihull Birmingham Sandwell Walsall Dudley Wolverhampton Wirral Liverpool Sefton Knowsley Halton Warrington Wigan St Helens Salford Manchester Tameside Stockport Trafford Bolton Bury Oldham Rochdale Swindon Milton Keynes Bedford Central Bedfordshire Hertfordshire Dorset Poole Bournemouth Somerset Devon Torbay Plymouth Cambridgeshire Windsor & Maidenhead Cheshire East Cheshire West & Chester Shropshire Telford & Wrekin Newcastle Upon Tyne Staffordshire Stoke-on-Trent Derbyshire Derby Kingston Upon Hull Redcar & Cleveland Cumbria Lancashire Blackburn with Darwen Blackpool East Riding of Yorkshire Gloucestershire South Gloucestershire Bath & Northeast Somerset Bristol North Somerset Worcestershire Herefordshire Wiltshire Hillingdon Harrow Ealing Hounslow Richmond upon Thames Brent Hammersmith & Fulham Kensington & Chelsea City Of Westminster City Of London Camden Wandsworth Merton Kingston Upon Thames Sutton Croydon Lambeth Southwark Islington Hackney Tower Hamlets Lewisham Bromley Bexley Greenwich Havering Redbridge Waltham Forest Enfield Barnet Barking & Dagenham Haringey Newham

Download source code (PHP)

Link Reference

This article is The following links to other websites are contained in the article, displayed as citations to aid you in printing the document.

  2. here